Wanted Occupational Therapist

Photo from Mae Tao Clinic

Photo from Mae Tao Clinic

Robert, who posted in a comment below is an Ophthalmologist who volunteers at the Mae Tao Clinic (Dr Cynthia’s Clinic) in Mae Sot. He has done some work with a child with Cerebral Palsy. He would love for this child to get more focused help, so if you know of an OT who might be willing and able to travel to Thailand this is their chance to make a real difference, not just to one life, but to many. Do encourage them to contact me (for example by leaving a comment below (the form asks for email address but I’m the only one who sees them) and I’ll put them in touch with Robert…

2 responses to “Wanted Occupational Therapist

  1. Hi, My name is Kim and I am finishing up my Occupational Therapy degree (via University of Washington). By December I will have worked in a physical disability (hospital) setting as well as a pediatric setting. I am VERY interested in volunteering at the Mae Tao Clinic in January and February 2009. I have been to Burma and I am currently working with a Burmese refugee family here in Seattle as they adjust to a new life in the States. My partner, a medical student, is applying for a rotation at the clinic and I plan on applying for any volunteer opportunity needed at the clinic. Is there anyone I should contact specifically to discuss a possible OT volunteer opportunity? Thank you for the posting. Kind Regards, Kim

  2. Hi Kim,

    I’m just a messenger, I have no connection with the clinic, so the best I can do probably is to put you in touch with Robert who expresed the need. If you email me at tim@carey.ac.nz I will email robert with your address so he and you can “talk”.

    Tim

Leave a Reply

